COMMUNICATION AND INFORMATION SECURITY SYMPOSIUM (CIS Symposium)

1. Symposium Co-Chairs:

Yi Qian, University of Nebraska -Lincoln, USA. Email: yqian@ieee.org

Xinwen Fu, University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA. Email: xinwenfu@cs.uml.edu

Kui (Quinn) Ren, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA. Email: kui.ren@iit.edu

Dijiang Huang, Arizona State University, USA. Email: dijiang@asu.edu

2. Symposium scope and motivation

With the advent of pervasive computer applications and due to the proliferation of heterogeneous wired and wireless computer and communication networks, security, privacy and trust issues have become paramount. This Symposium will address all aspects of the modeling, design, implementation, deployment, and management of security algorithms, protocols, architectures, and systems. Furthermore, contributions devoted to the evaluation, optimization, or enhancement of security and privacy mechanisms for current technologies, as well as devising efficient security and privacy solutions for emerging areas from physical layer technology to the application layer, are solicited. A submitted paper should present high-quality and previously unpublished work, and should not be submitted to other conferences or journals in the same time.

3. Topics of Interest

Authentication protocols and message authentication

Biometric security: technologies, risks, vulnerabilities, bio-cryptography, mobile template protection

Cloud computing security Computer and network forensics

Cryptanalysis

DDOS attacks, DNS spoofing, intrusion, localization and countermeasures

Digital right management: information hiding, watermarking, fingerprinting, and traitor tracing scheme

Formal trust models, security modeling and protocol design

Information systems security and security management

Mobile and Wireless network security, including ad hoc networks, P2P networks, 3G, 4G, sensor networks, Bluetooth, 802.11 family and WiMAX

Network security metrics and performance

Operating systems and application security and analysis tools

Optical network security

Physical security and hardware/software security

Privacy and privacy enhancing technologies

Public-key, symmetric-key, applied crypto, coding-based cryptography,

Quantum cryptography

Smart Grid Security

Virtual private networks

VoIP, IPTV, DAB, and other multimedia security

Vulnerability, exploitation tools and virus analysis

Web, eBusiness, eCommerce, eGovernment security

4. Technical Program Committee

Sudhir Aggarwal, Florida State University, USA

Ala Al-Fuqaha, Western Michigan University, USA

Dhiman Barman, Juniper Networks, USA

Raheem Beyah, Georgia State University, USA

Fernando Boavida, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Giovanni Bodini, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy

Rajendra Boppana, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA

Ioannis Broustis, University of California, Riverside, USA

Hasan Cam, Arizona State University, USA

Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

Yu Chen, State University of New York – Binghamton, USA

Songqing Chen, George Mason University, USA

Yu Cheng, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA

Xiuzhen Cheng, George Washington University, USA

Changho Choi, Cisco Systems, Inc., USA

Jing Deng, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, USA

Liping Ding, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Xiaojiang Du, Temple University, USA

Zhenhai Duan, Florida State University, USA

Arjan Durresi, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis, USA

Mario Freire, University of Beira Interior, Portugal

Shengli Fu, University of North Texas, USA

Guang Gong, University of Waterloo, Canada

Manimaran Govindarasu, Iowa State University, USA

Guofei Gu, Texas A&M University, USA

Qijun Gu, Texas State University-San Marcos, USA

Yong Guan, Iowa State University, USA

Zhu Han, University of Houston, USA

Pin-Han Ho, University of Waterloo, Canada

Jiankun Hu, RMIT University, Australia

Fei Hu, University of Alabama, USA

Rose Qingyang Hu, Utah State University, USA

Chin-Tser Huang, University of South Carolina, USA

Nen-Fu Huang, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Di Jin, General Motors, USA

Yoshito Kanamori, University of Alaska at Anchorage, USA

Loukas Lazos, University of Arizona, USA

Jie Li, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Tongtong Li, Michigan State University, USA

Wei Li, Victoria University, New Zealand

Xiaodong Lin, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Zhijun Liu, Cisco Systems, USA

Huadong Ma, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Liran Ma, Texas Christian University, USA

Ashraf Matrawy, Carleton University, Canada

Claudio Mazzariello, Federico II University of Napoli, Italy

Suat Ozdemir, Gazi University, Turkey

Jianping Pan, University of Victoria, Canada

Stefano Paraboschi, University of Bergamo, Italy

Raphael Phan, Loughborough University, UK

Vincenzo Piuri, University of Milan, Italy

Erwin Rathgeb, University Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Peter Reiher, UCLA, USA Jian Ren, Michigan State University, USA

Simon Pietro Romano, University of Napoli Federico II, Italy

Bo Rong, Communications Research Center Canada, Canada

Vassil Roussev, University of New Orleans, USA

Lifeng Sang, The Ohio State University, USA

Nitesh Saxena, Polytechnic Institute of New York University, USA

Yue Shang, The MathWorks, USA

Zhijie Shi, University of Connecticut, USA

Jing Shi, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

SeongHan Shin, AIST, Japan

Sabrina Sicari, Università degli Studi dell'Insubria, Italy

Sejun Song, Texas A&M University, USA

Aaron Striegel, University of Notre Dame, USA

Jinyuan (Stella) Sun, University of Tennessee, USA

Guanglu Sun, Tsinghua University, China

Keisuke Takemori, KDDI R&D Laboratories Inc., Japan

Guillaume Urvoy-Keller, University of Nice Sophia-Antipolis, France

Pramode Verma, The University of Oklahoma, USA

Giacomo Verticale, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Zhiguo Wan, Tsinghua University, China

Haining Wang, College of William and Mary, USA

Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada

Weichao Wang, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA

Xinyuan Wang, George Mason University, USA

Guilin Wang, University of Wollongong, Australia

Shujing Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Feng Wang, Arizona State University, USA

Honggang Wang, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, USA

Wei Wang, South Dakota State University, USA

Carlos Becker Westphall, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil

Qianhong Wu, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain

Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia Yang Xiao, The University of Alabama, USA

Bin Xiao, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

Gaoxi Xiao, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Mengjun Xie, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA

Kaiqi Xiong, North Carolina State University, USA

Kuai Xu, Arizona State University, USA

Shouhuai Xu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA

Wenyuan Xu, University of South Carolina, USA

Yibo Xue, Tsinghua University, China

Guanhua Yan, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Hao Yang, Nokia Research Center, USA

Danfeng Yao, Rutgers University, USA

Alec Yasinsac, University of South Alabama, USA

Fan Ye, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA

Jae-Seung Yeom, Virginia Tech, USA

Seong-Moo Yoo, University of Alabama-Huntsville, USA

Ming Yu, Florida State University, USA Wei Yu, Towson University, USA

Shucheng Yu, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA

Chuan Yue, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, USA

Rui Zhang, Arizona State University, USA

Chi Zhang, University of Florida, USA

Wensheng Zhang, Iowa State University, USA

Zhenyu Zhong, Mcafee, USA

Jiazhen Zhou, Howard University, USA

Wen Tao Zhu, Graduate University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Ying Zhu, Georgia State University, USA

Ye Zhu, Cleveland State University, USA

Cliff Zou, University of Central Florida, USA